127th Wing Names Top Airment
Brig. Gen. John D. Slocum (pictured far left), commanding officer of the 127th Wing and Selfridge Air National Guard base, and Chief Master Sgt. Tony Whitehead (pictured far right), command chief of the 127th Wing, awarded members with 2017 Airmen of the year honors here on Sunday. From left to right, Airmen of the year for 2017 are: Senior Airman Caleb Jenkins, 191st Operations Support Squadron, Airman of the Year; Tech Sgt. Ryan Lauhoff, 127th Comptroller Flight, Noncommissioned Officer of the Year; Master Sgt. John Resseguie, 127th Security Forces Squadron, Senior Noncommissioned Officer of the Year; Master Sgt. Douglas Shippy, 127th Logistics Readiness Squadron, First Sergeant of the Year; Capt. Robert Maclean, 127th Security Forces Squadron, Company Grade Officer of the Year; Lt. Col. Thomas Sierakowski, 127th Mission Support Group, 127th Wing Commander’s Trophy; Senior Airman Clifford Mua, 127th Wing Honor Guard Member of the Year; Maj. Brett Devries, 127th Wing Safety Award. Not pictured was Maj. Shannon Vickers to whom was also honored with the 127th Wing Safety award alongside Devries.

Download Image: Full Size (1.43 MB)
Photo by: Master Sgt. David Kujawa |  VIRIN: 171203-Z-EF686-010.JPG